Holy Towns of Andhra Pradesh

Price starting from:
01 Night/02 Days


"Papi Kondalu" or the "Papi Hills" are series of mountain range that are located at Rajahmundry in West Godavari District of Andhra Pradesh. There is also another idea that the range looks like a partition of a typical Indian Woman's hair-line. In due course, it settled for 'Papi Kondalu'. The Papikondalu Hills are often compared to Kashmir for their lush greenery, beautiful views of the river and pleasant weather throughout the year. The huge river Godavari gets split because of this hill.

IRCTC Holiday Packages

Annavaram is the shrine to Lord Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Swamy situated upon the Ratnagiri Hills which is considered to belong to both Lord Sri Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Swami Temple and Goddess Anantalaxmi Satyavathi Ammavaru. Anna translates to "what you desire", while "varam" means boon or godsend. Hence, the name Annavaram is an expression of the belief that the deity will endow one with whatever one desires.
Pithapuram is the birthplace of Sripada Sri Vallabha, considered to be the first complete incarnation of Lord Dattatreya in Kaliyug. Pithapuram is also known as Dakshina Kashi (or Kashi of the South).
Daksharamam - The Bhimeswara Swamy temple in this town is one of the five powerful temples of Lord Shiva, known as Pancharama Kshetras. "Draksharama" meaning the Abode of Daksha Prajapathi - the Father-in-law of Lord Shiva and the beloved Father of 'Sati' the spiritual spouse of Lord Shiva.
Biccavolu - The height of Lord Ganesha is 11ft, the biggest in the history of Eastern Chalukyan Sculpture attracting hundreds and thousands of devotees day by day. Till the time of Ganesha Vijaditya, this idol had a single pair of arms but during the course of time an additional pair of arm was introduced.
Kadiam - The Land of Flowers is a small village having 630 flower nurseries exporting an amount of Rs.150 crore worth of production every year to different parts of the country and giving direct and indirect employment to around 25,000 people.

IRCTC Holiday Packages

Ryali is situated between the rivers Vashista and Gautami, Tributaries of river Godavari, this is the site of the renowned Jagan Mohini Kesava Swamy temple. The exquisite idol, made of black stone depicting Maha Vishnu and Mohini on its front and rear sides, is a real marvel of sculptural dexterity. One flower from the plait of Mohini fell down during quarrel over sharing of Holy Devine Nectar is named as RYALI the Telugu meaning of "Fall".
Antarvedi was named in honour of the Lord as "Narasimhakshetra". Antarvedi is "the second Varanasi by the grace of the Lord. The temple is called as an island temple because of its confluence. This temple is among the rarities as the main Deity i.e. Lord Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy (one of the ten incarnations of Lord Vishnu) who faces towards West instead of East (usual direction of other temples in India) constructed between the 15th and 16th centuries.
Inavilli - The presiding deity, Sri Siddhi Vinayaka Swamy has been installed in a unique way, i.e., in the Southwest corner facing the South direction. It is believed that if one installs Sri Siddhi Vinayaka Swamy facing in the south direction, it brings wealth and prosperity. It is also believed that he fulfills the wishes of his devotees quickly.
Dindi - The tranquil and panoramic village is renowned for its virgin backwaters that ooze of charm and splendour. Cruising on the river backwaters amidst coconut groves, many would find the locations similar to those in Kerala. It is the place where visitors can count the twinkling stars in the ink-blue sky at night, while the moon rays shimmer enchantingly over the surface of the water bodies.

Package Details
 Package Name  Holy Towns of Andhra Pradesh
 Destination Covered  Pattiseema/Polavarm, Papikondalu, Annavaram/Konaseema
 Traveling Mode  By ROAD
 Station/Departure Time  Rajahmundry
 Frequency  Daily
 Meal Plan  Food on Boat Only

Note: The tourists have to give the option of Papikondalu with Annavaram Or Konaseema at the time of booking only.

Package Tariff :
Occupancy Prices(Per Person)
Double 3339/-
Triple 3015/-
Child With Bed(5-11 yrs) 3015/-
Child W/O Bed(5-11 yrs) 2465/-
Occupancy Prices(Per Person)
Double 3263/-
Triple 2974/-
Child With Bed(5-11 yrs) 2974/-
Child W/O Bed(5-11 yrs) 2191/-

Important Note:- 1. The packages are designed for those passengers who book their train tickets in below mentioned Train Nos. and excludes the train ticket (You are requested to book the train ticket separately).

Onward Journey
Suitable Trains
Originating Station &
Departure Time
Intermediate/Destination(RJY) Station
& Arrival Time
12740 SC(20:30 hrs) 04:06 hrs/ VSKP(07:40 hrs)
12776 SC(20:45 hrs) 05:50 hrs/ CCT(07:20 hrs)
12738 SC (21:15 hrs) 05:37 hrs/ COA(07:30 hrs)
18510 NED (16:15) 05:37 hrs/ COA(07:30 hrs)
18310 NED (16:15) 06:15 hrs/ SBP(20:00 hrs)
17209 SBC (11:00hrs) 05:18 hrs/ CCT(06:45hrs)
12253 YPR(13:30 hrs) 05:11 hrs/ BGP(08:30 hrs)
18048 VSG (07:10 hrs) 05:11 hrs/ HWH(22:40hrs)
22856 TPTY (19:55hrs) 05:11 hrs/ SRC(22:20 hrs)
17487 TPTY(20:30 hrs) 06:02 hrs/ VSKP(11:30 hrs)
12829 MAS(21:10 hrs) 06:30 hrs/ BBS(17:20 hrs)
22870 MAS (21:10hrs) 06:30hrs/VSKP (10:25hrs)
15906 DBRG (22:45hrs) 04:36 hrs/CAPE (09:50 hrs)
22849 SHM (12:10hrs) 05:52 hrs/ SC(15:00 hrs)
22605 PRR (10:35hrs) 05:52hrs/VM (22:10hrs)
22603 KGP (14:10hrs) 05:52hrs/VM (22:10hrs)
22614 HLZ (11:30hrs) 05:52hrs/MAS (17:00hrs)
22825 SHM (12:10hrs) 05:52hrs/MAS (17:00hrs)
22859 PURI (17:30hrs) 04:36hrs/MAS (14:55hrs)

Return Journey
Suitable Trains
Originating/Intermediate (RJY)
Station & Departure Time
Destination Station & Arrival Time
BBS (08:35hrs)/16:10hrs
SC (07:30hrs)
HYB (06:15hrs)
12775 CCT (20:10hrs)/21:08hrs SC (06:55hrs)
12737 COA (20:20hrs)/21:40hrs SC (06:35hrs)
12783 VSKP (18:55hrs)/21:57hrs SC (07:40hrs)
18509 VSKP (19:05hrs)/22:42hrs NED (14:35hrs)
18309 SBP (08:50hrs)/22:42hrs NED (14:35hrs)
18501 VSKP (17:35hrs)/21:00hrs GIMB (09:30hrs)
18401 PURI (09:05hrs)/21:00hrs OKHA (13:45hrs)
22801 VSKP (18:55hrs)/21:55hrs MAS (09:30hrs)
12898 BBS (12:00hrs)/22:28hrs PDY (13:20hrs)
12830 BBS (12:00hrs)/22:28hrs MAS (08:55hrs)
22869 VSKP (19:20hrs)/22:28hrs MAS (08:55hrs)
22880 TPTY (12:45hrs)/21:38hrs BBS (09:40hrs)
22872 TPTY (12:45hrs)/21:38hrs BBS (09:40hrs)
18402 OKHA (07:45hrs)/21:38hrs PURI (10:35hrs)
2. The Land Tour Packages commence and terminate from/at Rajahmundry Railway Station as per the nominated train timings and tour itineraries.

3. Passengers travelling by other trains can also join the respective Land Tour Package(s). However, they shall adhere to the timings of the nominated trains only.

4. In case of difficulty while booking online contact IRCTC Executive/TIFC,   click here to contact us

5. Tourists are requested use a uniform ID proof while booking the train ticket & tour package.

6. The package tariff is fixed, however is subject to change as per IRCTC / Govt policy. In case of any increase in tariff, guests shall be required to pay the difference in amount before the commencement of tour, duly obtaining a receipt.

7. Customization of the tour package is permissible, on direct payment basis, subject to approval of IRCTC.

8. Child less than 5 years complimentary.